Statutory Drainage Board

The Statutory Drainage Board meets monthly to oversee the management of drains established under Chapter 20 of the Michigan Drain Code, which are established for public health, convenience or welfare. Chapter 21 provides for procedures in multi-county projects. They parallel the Chapter 20 procedures with a few exceptions.

A three-member board consisting of the Washtenaw County Water Resources Commissioner, the Chair of the Board of Commissioners, and one additional member of the Board of Commissioners is charged with oversight of Chapter 20 and 21 drains. The members of the Washtenaw County Statutory Drainage Board in 2019 include:

Evan Pratt, Water Resources Commissioner,
Jason Morgan, County Commissioner
Katie Scott, County Commissioner

The Statutory Drainage Board will meet at 4:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted, at:

Western County Service Center
705 N. Zeeb Rd, Ann Arbor, MI
Rm 1105


Meeting Schedule for 2019

Meeting information for the Statutory Drainage Board, including agendas and approved minutes, is available in the Agenda Center.

Evan Pratt, Water Resources Commissioner

Evan Pratt portrait

Jason Morgan, County Commissioner

Jason Morgan

Katie Scott, County Commissioner

Katie Scott